Not been that wet…

Meath Vintage Day 0066Damned, I have not been that wet for a long time. The crappy British summer weather really out did its self yesterday. The problem was exacerbated by the fact that my car is in the dealership with all of my wet weather gear (it was supposed to be returned on Friday). So that meant all day in the pissing rain with only what I was wearing, jeans a polo & a fleece.

Brentford v Southampton 0315

Anyway the day started with a vintage day in Godalming followed by a pre-season game at Brentford.  By the time the final whistle was blown, I had thoroughly lost my sense of humour.

 

Leave a Reply

