FA Cup

_PB15740

Bugger, Bugger, F*ck! Preparing to watch the F.A. Cup and the Harman Kardon Soundstick speakers that I have had since about 2003 went pop, I can’t really complain, although they were expensive at the time, they have been used for several hours a day every day for nearly 15 years. I couldn’t justify the expense (and desk space) for the latest Soundsticks & I couldn’t find any in stock locally either, so time for something else.

So I chose the Bose Companion 20 speakers. So far I am quite impressed, currently banging out AC/DC tunes, plenty of bass for speakers of their size, in fact they may be a little base heavy, not necessarily a bad thing. They are also powerful enough to fill a large room with sound, in fact most of the floor.

I am also liking the remote pod complete with an aux input and a headphone out with a twist volume control & on/off/mute switch.

 

Leave a Reply

