North Leigh FC v GCFC

North Leigh FC v GCFC PPUK014Bloody Hell, now that really was hard work. Over the years that I covered football on a regular basis, I can’t really recall how bad none league football lighting was, maybe it is the haze created by the rose tinted glasses and the fog of time, but North Leigh v GCFC was the worst that I could remember. By the time the game kicked off I was shooting at 1000ISO and by the end of the match 3200ISO, which on my now ageing EOS1DmkIIN bodies is not a nice place to have to shoot.

I was also made harder by the fact that I opted to shoot the GCFC attack, and as they were slaughtered by North Leigh FC 8-0 there was not a huge amount of that to shoot. Not helped be the fact that my 120-300 F2.8 was requiring servicing, I was down to one body and the 70-200 F2.8L.

David Methold with some of GCFC

David Methold with some of GCFC

Add to that the fact that I was driving one of the Team Minibuses, which GCFC are pleased to announce that Methold Vehicle Hire have agreed to supply two of, for the away matches, it meant that I left Guildford at 1630hrs and eventually hit my pit at about 0030hrs. Home game Saturday at the Guildford Spectrum.

More Match Pics Here

Leave a Reply

