Bob Crow Phone Hacked?

Bob CrowBob Crow or the RMT have gone to the Police to ask if his phone has been hacked. According to the BBC & Sky News

“Bob Crow, general secretary of the Rail, Maritime and Transport Union (RMT), said he believed he may have been targeted by the News of the World.

“RMT has had suspicions that journalists may have had access to private information about my movements and my union’s activities,” he added.

Now forgive me if I am wrong, but surely you go to the Police and report a crime, either that you have witnessed or have been a victim of. If I have got it wrong then, I shall go to the Cop Shop, to ask if I have ever been a victim of a crime, and can they investigate it?

I am also a bit pissed that the phone hacking is all leveled at the News Of The World, they were all at it, The Sunday Mirror certainly were when I worked for them (The stories I could tell you). From memory there was also a story about Rio Ferdinand and his missed Drugs test that the Sun Newspaper ran, that stopped all newspapers from hacking phones for a few weeks, because The Sun had printed so much detail, the only way they could have done it was by hacking his phone account. From memory they also published part of an itemised phone bill. D’Oh.

Leave a Reply

