Finally Got Pissed Off

I finally got pissed off with the Sony Ericsson W660i mobile phone that I have been using for the last 18 months or so. It was really a combination of things. Firstly the phone would mute the radio in the car at random (as near as I could tell, it was whenever it swapped transmitter cells) and the fact that that the screen was so scratched that I could barely see the display in anything other than complete darkness. I replaced it with the Nokia 6700 Slide.

First impressions are that it works welll with the hands free kit. it is a nice size and feels well made. The key pad is a little small for texting. The battery life is quite good, the data rate is very good, although it is not a touch screen, web navigation is Ok. There have been reports of the operating system being a little laggy, I haven’t noticed it yet, but then I have very little data on the phone, other than a couple of hundred contacts. More news in a few weeks, when I have used it more.

Leave a Reply

