118 Stone Vegetable

pumpkin_88fI was watching the news a little earlier and was gobsmacked to hear (or rather mishear) a story on sky news. The Story, I thought, was about an American, who had reached 118 stone, and 5 foot 4 inches tall. So what was new, that is about the average size for an American isn’t it? a bit harsh calling him a vegetable though.

Even on the repeat of the story I was still not really paying attention, but I saw the video footage, and at the first glance, the pumpkin did actually look like a fat bastard lying down, it wasn’t until the third repeat that I realised my mistake.

Anyway I was wrong, Americans are considerably bigger than that 🙂

Leave a Reply

