Trevor Rhys Jones

Trevor was with Princess Diana during the car crash that proved fatal for her and Dodi Fayed. I don’t subscribe to many conspiracy theories but there was something very fishy about that accident, and the alleged involvement of the paparazzi photographers that were in pursuit.

However Trevor was very seriously injured during that accident and it was a long time before he returned to any kind of security work. His first security job, we were tipped of about was running the personal protection of a pro-celebrity tennis tournament at the Hurlingham Country Club in Fulham. Very posh.

I was able to blag a press pass, to photograph the tennis, with the hope that he would be about and I would be able to get some pictures. However he proved very elusive and to fit with the reason for me to be there I spent the greater part of the afternoon photographing the tennis matches. The tennis was great fun to watch and i got a few nice pics as well, which is nice. Late in the afternoon I spotted our Trevor sneaking around, in the background and so I made use of a television tower (that wasn’t being used, actually it wasn’t used at all except by me) and with a Canon EOS1D and a 400mm f2.8 and a 2x extender fitted, I managed to discretely get a few frames of him.

I wired these into the picture desk and was unsurprised to be asked, to get some of him with tennis in the background (christ have these guys ever worked in the field). I explained that it would be impossible, but they insisted. So I downloaded all of my images from the 3 CF cards that I had used (I was glad later that I had shot as many images as I had, but I’ll come to that) and went in pursuit of the big man.

I wondered around for an hour or so, and took a couple of frames with a canon EOS1d and a 100-400USMLIS, but nothing really worked, I tried to move in a little closer. D’ OH, I was spotted and that meant that there was going to be a problem. A number of his employees and colleagues approached and attempted to physically tried to restrain me, at which point I reminded them that they aren’t in the Army now, and cannot legally touch anyone, with running the risk of prosecution for assault.

The PR people were called, and explained to me that I should be photographing the Tennis and not the security arrangements, I explained that “I had spotted Trevor and though it might make a good story, but now I have been told I will not take any more.” Not good enough, Trevor and steroid overdosing no-necks wanted the films from my cameras. “Aint happening I replied, these are digital, but look let me delete the images from the cards and show you as I am doing it, because I don’t want to format the card and lose all my afternoons work”.

Well it took a while opening each picture individually, then closing them, then on to the next pic, after about ten minutes they were fed up and so I didn’t touch the pics I had shot earlier, I explained “this could take a while, but honest I haven’t shot anything earlier than when you spotted me.”

So they agreed. “Fools only now do you learn the error of your ways”(should be said in an evil emperors voice) the images that I had, made the Sunday Mirror the next day in a full page splash, and the images that I had deleted were easily recovered.

However, the story doesn’t end there. the Muscle bound nonce’s wanted to check my lap-top,so I said “Yes. No problems. Get a police officer here with a court order and I will comply” at which point they started to “try” and throw their weight around, and as anyone who knows me I am not a big guy (OK I am 6 foot and 12 1/2 stone) but I will argue the ‘toss’ over anything, however the battle had already been won, I had wired the important pics, but out of badness I stood and argued, until a police officer arrived, and confirmed they had NO RIGHT to do anything except ask for me to leave. Which I did.

13 thoughts on “Trevor Rhys Jones

  1. Maybe Trevor should have done his job properly the night she died, then she might be alive today.

    That driver was 2 times over the limit according to UK law and someone should have seen or knew something wasn’t right.

  2. There are all kinds of conspiracy theories flying around about the night Lady Diana died. Since Trevor Rhys-Jones seems to be very well ´alive and kicking´ why isn’t any documentarist interviewing him to find out once and for all what really happened? He was there, wasn’t he?

  3. He was there, but claims that he remembers nothing of the accident. He has been interviewed by the French Police, the media and many others adn maintains that he has no recall of the events of that evening.

  4. Trevor did his job properly the night Diana died and I think it´s wrong to blaime him for her death. No one noticed that the driver was drunk, so why should Trevor.
    The accident changed his whole life and it wasn´t an easy time for him. We should wish him the best for his future.

    That he can´t remember anything of the accident is maybe true, maybe not but it´s his own thing. Maybe he´s scared of remembering, maybe he´s not able to. But we have to respect this.

    (Don´t consider any grammar or other mistakes, I´m not from England.)

  5. LEAVE TREVOR ALONE, MY GOD DO YOU NOT THINK HE SUFFERED ENOUGH, HAVE YOU NOT READ WHAT HIS INJURIES WERE, AND WHAT HE AND HIS FAMILY WENT THROUGH TO RECOVER. NO ONE WOULD INTENTIONALLY DO THAT TO THEMSELVES AND THEIR FAMILY. I DONT THINK HENRI-PAUL WAS DRUNK, HE TIED HIS SHOE LACES FINE, AND THERE WAS 2 SKILLED BODYGUARDS THERE, TREVOR AND KEZ, FUNNY NEITHER ONE OF THEM SUSPECTED ANYTHING, 1 OF THEM WOULD OF NOTICED AND SAID SOMETHING, IF NOT BOTH!!!!!! TREVOR WOULD NOT OF GOT IN THE CAR AND KEZ WOULD NOT HAVE ALLOWED HIM TOO THAT NIGHT IF THEY THOUGHT HENRI PAUL WAS DRUNK, NEITHER WOULD DIANA OR DODI. ALL THE EVENTS THAT NIGHT, LEAD TO A CATASTROPHY WAITING TO HAPPEN. THE PICS TAKEN FROM THE FRONT OF THE CAR SECONDS PRIOR TO THE CRASH, SHOW, THE WHOLE FRONT OF THE CAR LITE UP, SO HOW WERE ANY OF THEM SUPPOSED TO SEE WHERE THEY WERE GOING. I BELIEVE THERE ARE A LOT OF PEOPLE TO BLAME FOR THE ACCIDENT THAT NIGHT, FOR MANY DIFFERENT REASONS, BUT ONE THINGS FOR CERTAIN, THEY DIDNT DESERVE TO DIE LIKE THAT!!!!!!!!

  6. You clearly are deluded and ranted without actually reading this. Also you further give the impression that you are a retard through your inability to use the caps lock key. Seeing as you think that Henri Paul was sober, I guess that must be a fact then.

    Deluded Bint!!!

  7. I think you protest just a little too much about how the security guys don’t scare you. You mention how brave you are with them, but your post smells of fear and defeat. All you are left with is a sense of enjoyment after you tell lies, which I guess is what you people are best at. Get your own life instead of photographing other peoples!

  8. Without getting into a slaning match, I do think the Paparazzi are directly responsible for the accident in taking flash photos from the front and they should be tried for Manslaughter.
    However, as their bodyguard, Trevor Rhys-Jones SHOULD have ensured they were wearing seatbelts especially when they were being pursued.
    He was the only one that was wearing a belt and consequently the only one to live. Why did he put his on and fail to ensure his clients were as safe as he could make them?
    I certainly do not believe he still has memory loss of the crash, that is bullshit.
    Nor do I believe the conspiracy theorists anymore, I did wonder for a while as Diana made a comment from a Yacht a few days before she died that went something like ‘What I do next will shock the world!’
    Who knows what happened?
    Trevor Rhys-Jones is the only one that can answer the questions and should be put on a Polygraph test.

  9. Without getting into a slaning match, I do think the Paparazzi are directly responsible for the accident in taking flash photos from the front and they should be tried for Manslaughter.

    Just goes to show that you know fuck all then, the only photographs that were taken from the front of the car were at the back of the Ritz Hotel moments after they left the hotel.

    No photographs were taken just prior to the accident, because no photographers were within several hundred yards of the Mercedes, which as speeding excessively, and also there were no photographers in front.

    As for the comment about Polygraphs, they don’t work, they are so unreliable that there is not point, also as we are not in the US and he is not charged with an offence he cannot be forced to take one.

    The comment about Diana shocking the world, and who was it said to, who reported it, and what makes that anymore a fact than who sister who claimed that she wasn’t going to marry Dodi.

  10. Pingback: » Blog Archive » Bloody Conspiracy Theorists!!

Leave a Reply

