Whoop-de-do

_pfs4826Had a day off today, from pretty much everything, I don’t usually work Sundays but something came up, so I was chasing around south London after a story that unfortunately we were not able to make stick. So today I treated myself to a round of Golf with a mate, first time I have played since the Paps Golf Society Day in September last year. There were a few Sally Gunnells, and a couple of Circus Tents (Big Tops) and my 3 wood turned into a Pitching wood on one tee, one hundred feet in the air vertically, landed about 10 feet from where I was standing (and didn’t make it past the ladies tee), Two pints of lager and a meal and that was it, flaked out on the couch for a few hours. Nevertheless, it was nice to get the back loosened up after spending all week in the car or at the keyboard.

I did acquire a new piece of software today (I actually downloaded it a couple of days ago but the evaluation period expired this afternoon). WiFi companion is nice; it works well on the Loox, even though Sockets do not claim to support it. I also downloaded a Screen Capture Application for the Loox, although I doubt that I will use it often enough to warrant purchasing it, which is why the images for the Phojo have the software authors name all over them. However, it also works really well.

If there are any applications that you are using and find useful on your PDA and you think they may be useful for me, please feel free to let me know.

I have installed a stats package on the Forum, Blog and http://www.pressphotosuk.com. I am already amazed at the numbers of people visiting here. Get a Life, rather than reading about mine. (Ok I do not mean it really). But nearly 300 unique visits in two days? And none of you sods comment. hey hoo!

The Sigma 500mm F4.5 has to go back to Sigma tomorrow as they don’t have any in stock for the Focus-on-imaging show so the full review will have to wait for a few weeks. I also need to get hold of the Sigma 1.4x Extender; hopefully they will have both after Focus. Anyone else going? (Well obviously otherwise it wouldn’t be much of a show) I shall be floating around on the Monday.

Over the past couple of years I have had a number of emails from people asking about the references on my website concerning pissing in a bottle and the use of cling film (if you don’t know don’t ask) and then this was sent to me earlier which is a good way to work if the job isn’t so discrete that you can’t leave the car/van whatever.

GOING FOR A McSHIT – Entering a fast food restaurant with no intention of buying food, you are just going to the bog. If challenged by a pimply staff member, your declaration to them that you will buy their food afterwards is known as a McShit with Lies.

I thought you would like that.

There was another one that I enjoyed: TESTICULATING – Waving your arms around and talking Bollocks. I know a few people like that as well as few that think you can win an argument by talking louder than their opponent.

Anyway, the JeepGC is in for new rear disks and pads tomorrow, so another day of leisure.

Toodle loo waffle fans

Leave a Reply

